Sydney North Region Scouts Office

The Region office provides services for members, help with major activities, courses, and registration, and is a general contact point for the Region.

2 Ellis Street
Chatswood NSW 2067

Telephone (02) 9411 4088

sn.region@nsw.scouts.com.au

Office hours: Monday – Friday, 9.00am – 4.30pm (closed 12noon – 1.00pm)



Region Team:

Kerry Griffin
Region Commissioner
rc@sydneynorthscouts.com

Quentin Amos
Deputy Region Commissioner – Administration
drc@sydneynorthscouts.com

Charles Turner
Deputy Region Commissioner – Youth Program
drcyp@sydneynorthscouts.com
 

Districts

Sydney North Region Scouts is broken up into seven districts. They are Benowie, Garigal, Ku-ring-gai, Lower North Shore, Moocoboolah, Northern Beaches, and Turrumburra. Each District has a District Commissioner who is the contact point on the Region team for formation leaders.

BenowieRobert Rodgers    District Commissioner
benowie@sydneynorthscouts.com
GarigalTom Miles    District Commissioner
garigal@sydneynorthscouts.com
Ku-ring-gaiGeoff Vaughan   District Commissioner
kuringgai@sydneynorthscouts.com
Lower North Shore  Steve Tufts    District Commissioner
lowernorthshore@sydneynorthscouts.com
MoocooboolahCameron Jessep     District Commissioner
moocooboolah@sydneynorthscouts.com
Northern BeachesPhillip Donald    District Commissioner
northernbeaches@sydneynorthscouts.com
TurrumburraBelinda Butcher    District Commissioner
turrumburra@sydneynorthscouts.com

Youth Sections

JoeysDean Bassett     Regional Commissioner – Joeys
joeys@sydneynorthscouts.com
CubsCassie Donald    Regional Commissioner – Cubs
cubs@sydneynorthscouts.com
ScoutsMitchell Rath   Regional Commissioner – Scouts
scouts@sydneynorthscouts.com
more Scout Section contacts…
VenturersLiam Painter   Regional Commissioner – Venturers
venturers@sydneynorthscouts.com
RoversNick Buchner    Regional Commissioner – Rovers
rovers@sydneynorthscouts.com
more Rover section contacts…

Support

ActivitiesWes Leverton    Regional Commissioner – Activities
activities@sydneynorthscouts.com
Adult Training & DevelopmentSteve James    Regional Commissioner – Adult Training
training@sydneynorthscouts.com
Member SupportFaye Bowers    Regional Commissioner – Member Support
membersupport@sydneynorthscouts.com
Workplace Health & SafetyWayne Finch      Regional Commissioner – WHS
wayne.finch@nsw.scouts.com.au