Sydney North Region Scouts Region Office

The region office provides services for members, help with courses and registration and is a general contact point for the region.

2 Ellis Street
Chatswood NSW 2067

Telephone (02) 9411 4088
Facsimile (02) 9411 4371
sn.region@nsw.scouts.com.au

NOTE: Following the COVID lockdown period, our office at Chatswood is open Tuesdays and Thursdays, with staff working from home on other days. Please contact them via the above email address.

Office hours: Monday – Friday, 9.00am – 4.30pm (closed 12noon – 1.00pm)



Region Team:

Kerry Griffin
Region Commissioner
rc@sydneynorthscouts.com

Quentin Amos
Deputy Region Commissioner – Administration
drc@sydneynorthscouts.com

Charles Turner
Deputy Region Commissioner – Youth Program
drcyp@sydneynorthscouts.com
 

Districts

Sydney North Region Scouts is broken up into seven districts. They are Benowie, Garigal, Ku-ring-gai, Lower North Shore, Moocoboolah, Northern Beaches, and Turrumburra. Each district has a District Commissioner who is the contact point on the region team for Formation leaders in the region.

BenowieAlan Todd    District Commissioner
benowie@sydneynorthscouts.com
GarigalTom Miles    District Commissioner
garigal@sydneynorthscouts.com
Ku-ring-gaiAllen Hyde   District Commissioner
northkuringgai@sydneynorthscouts.com
Lower North Shore  Steve Tufts    District Commissioner
lowernorthshore@sydneynorthscouts.com
MoocooboolahCameron Jessep     District Commissioner
moocooboolah@sydneynorthscouts.com
Northern BeachesPhillip Donald    District Commissioner
northernbeaches@sydneynorthscouts.com
TurrumburraPeter Navin    District Commissioner
turrumburra@sydneynorthscouts.com

Sections

JoeysDean Bassett     Regional Commissioner – Joeys
joeys@sydneynorthscouts.com
CubsCassie Donald    Regional Commissioner – Cubs
cubs@sydneynorthscouts.com
ScoutsMitchell Rath   Regional Commissioner – Scouts
scouts@sydneynorthscouts.com
more Scout Section contacts…
VenturersLiam Painter   Regional Commissioner – Venturers
venturers@sydneynorthscouts.com
RoversNick Buchner    Regional Commissioner – Rovers
rovers@sydneynorthscouts.com
more Rover section contacts…

Support

ActivitiesWes Leverton    Regional Commissioner – Activities
activities@sydneynorthscouts.com
Adult TrainingKevin Sewell    Regional Commissioner – Adult Training
training@sydneynorthscouts.com
Member SupportFaye Bowers    Regional Commissioner – Member Support
membersupport@sydneynorthscouts.com
Workplace Health & SafetyWayne Finch      Regional Commissioner – WHS
wayne.finch@nsw.scouts.com.au