Sydney North Region Scouts Office

The Region office provides services for members, help with major activities, courses, and registration, and is a general contact point for the Region.

2 Ellis Street
Chatswood NSW 2067

Telephone (02) 9411 4088

Office hours: Monday – Friday, 9.00am – 4.30pm (closed 12noon – 1.00pm)

Region Team:

Kerry Griffin
Region Commissioner

Dean Bassett
Deputy Region Commissioner – Administration

Charles Turner
Deputy Region Commissioner – Youth Program


Sydney North Region Scouts is broken up into seven districts. They are Benowie, Garigal, Ku-ring-gai, Lower North Shore, Moocoboolah, Northern Beaches, and Turrumburra. Each District has a District Commissioner who is the contact point on the Region team for formation leaders.

BenowieRobert Rodgers    District Commissioner
GarigalTom Miles    District Commissioner
Ku-ring-gaiGeoff Vaughan   District Commissioner
Lower North Shore  Steve Tufts    District Commissioner
MoocooboolahCameron Jessep     District Commissioner
Northern BeachesPhillip Donald    District Commissioner
TurrumburraBelinda Butcher    District Commissioner

Youth Sections

JoeysJim Baldwin    Regional Commissioner – Joeys
CubsCassie Donald    Regional Commissioner – Cubs
ScoutsMitchell Rath   Regional Commissioner – Scouts
VenturersLiam Painter   Regional Commissioner – Venturers
RoversElyse Versace Regional Commissioner – Rovers
Nick Buchner    Assistant Regional Commissioner – Rovers
more Rover contacts…


ActivitiesWes Leverton    Regional Commissioner – Activities
Adult Training & DevelopmentSteve James    Regional Commissioner – Adult Training
Member SupportFaye Bowers    Regional Commissioner – Member Support
Workplace Health & SafetyWayne Finch      Regional Commissioner – WHS